ipods on the bike

sexyloney  Sep 2nd 2008 at 17:05
sexyloney
what do people think? honestly

8 replies

gpw66  Sep 2nd 2008 at 22:02
gpw66
I'm still quite new to all this so take this with a large dose of salt but ...

I use my ipod for Turbo training sessions which to me seem really useful for working in particular HR zones but really quite dull unless livened up with a bit of Celine Dion or Status Quo.

Personally wouldn't dream of using it on the road for two reasons: 1. I'm likely to get killed ... which on reflection makes a second reason rather superfluous !

RichG  Sep 3rd 2008 at 09:17
RichG
I agree

ALWAYS on the Turbo (well maybe 95% of the time.. sometimes the rythmn just doesn't fit the session!)

NEVER on the road. As mentioned above, impending death being the primary reason.

as a secondary, you aren't allowed to use them in races

sexyloney  Sep 3rd 2008 at 18:29
sexyloney
I dont have a turbo trainer I do however have a stationary bike, its a spinning bike so like a fixed wheel (flywheel) is turbo training worth it!? I like hills!

MGFRED  Sep 4th 2008 at 08:09
MGFRED
being new to this forum, I don't want to seem rude, BUT the only way celine dion on an Ipod would make me go faster would be to try to get away from the dreadful noise!!

guy.douglass  Sep 4th 2008 at 18:11
guy.douglass
On the road, DON'T DO IT!

On the turbo I find the Wombats are really good for my cadence.

If you haven't got a turbo I suggest you get one so that you can suffer as much as the rest of us!

Chig  Sep 4th 2008 at 23:23
Chig